On water

NAUTICAL ACTIVITIES IN THE DESTINATION COUNTRY OF UZES PONT DU GARD

To the water, let’s foam! Put on your life jackets, grab the oars and put your gear in the waterproof canisters. Let’s go for a descent down the emerald waters of the Gardon. Enjoy the landscape and the moment. Your boat is discreet enough not to frighten the surrounding fauna. Open your eyes! Raise your head as you pass under the arches of the Pont du Gard. Under your canoe, more than twenty species of fish and in the skies, eagles and vultures will accompany you. A unique experience!

Canoeing on the Gardon

The Gardon is an ideal place for water sports. Aboard a canoe, you will experience a moment of family relaxation along the water in the heart of a resplendent nature. The river is calm and has no big surprises in store for you. Trust the professionals who will be able to guide and advise you in a safe and environmentally friendly practice.

Stand-up paddle on the Gardon

If you don’t want to sit in a boat, opt for the stand-up paddle. Standing on your board, paddle in hand, you navigate with the current. The current is not violent on the Gardon and promises you beautiful moments of relaxation in the midst of an abundance of flora and fauna.

Swimming in the Gardon

The best way to enjoy the emerald waters of the Gardon is simply to swim in them. Set up your bag and towel comfortably by the riverside. You can enjoy a privileged moment and refresh yourself in the white water. In case of strong heats, you can also count on the Pont du Gard bridge to provide you with shade.

How to get to the Gardon

The best way to get to the Gardon is to go to Collias. From there, the nature and the river reach out to you. But beware, in summer, this site is very busy.

The essentials :

Sur l’eau

ACTIVITES NAUTIQUES SUR LA DESTINATION PAYS D’UZES PONT DU GARD

À l’eau moussaillons ! Enfilez vos gilets, empoignez les rames et rangez vos affaires dans les bidons étanches. C’est parti pour une descente au fil des eaux émeraudes du Gardon. Profitez du paysage et de l’instant. Votre embarcation est suffisamment discrète pour ne pas effrayer la faune environnante. Ouvrez les yeux ! Levez la tête quand vous passerez sous les arches du Pont du Gard. Sous votre canoë, plus de vingt espèces de poissons et dans les cieux, des aigles et des vautours vous accompagneront. Une expérience unique !

Canoë sur le Gardon

Le Gardon est un lieu idéal pour la pratique de sports nautiques. À bord d’un canoë, vous vivrez un moment de détente familial au fil de l’eau au cœur d’une nature resplendissante. La rivière est calme et ne réserve pas de grosses surprises. Faites confiance aux professionnels qui sauront vous guider et vous conseiller dans une pratique sans danger et respectueuse de l’environnement.

Stand-up paddle sur le Gardon

Si vous ne souhaitez pas rester assis dans une embarcation, optez pour le stand-up paddle. Debout sur votre planche, la pagaie à la main, vous naviguez au gré du courant. Ce dernier n’est pas violent sur le Gardon et vous promet de beaux moments de détente au sein d’une faune et d’une flore abondantes.

Baignade dans le Gardon

La meilleure façon de profiter des eaux émeraudes du Gardon, c’est encore de s’y baigner, tout simplement. Installez confortablement votre sac et votre serviette en bord de rivière. Vous pouvez profiter d’un instant privilégier et vous rafraîchir dans l’eau vive. En cas de fortes chaleurs, vous pouvez aussi compter sur le pont du Gard pour vous prodiguer de l’ombre.

Accéder au Gardon

Pour accéder facilement au Gardon, le mieux est de se rendre à Collias. De là, la nature et la rivière vous tendent les bras. Mais attention, en été, ce site est très fréquenté.

Les incontournables :

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !
FERMER
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !