Markets

THE DESTINATION MARKETS COUNTRIES OF UZES PONT DU GARD

If you want to hear the accents and taste the local flavours, the weekly market is INCONTOURNABLE.
Attending the open-air markets is a good way to immerse yourself in local customs, to meet the locals and to discover the good local products. On this point, the destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard is spoiled. See it with your own eyes.

The market, an institution

At home, we have raised the market to the level of an institution. It is the assurance of a complete immersion in our culture. Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard has six markets a week all year round (Tuesday to Saturday), and during the summer it is the apotheosis with seasonal markets and night markets with festive and jovial atmospheres. On the programme: stalls overflowing with appetizing delicacies and heady fragrances. It makes your mouth water. A whole choice of varied, local and seasonal products are on offer. Some local specialities will please you: wines from the south-west with the AOC Duchy of Uzès, green and crunchy picholine olives, black winter truffle Tuber Melanosporum, gourmet fougasses, … Enough to spend a pleasant moment and fill your baskets and bags with food and souvenirs.

The market of Uzès, one of the most beautiful in France

The market of Uzès is the largest in Occitania and one of the most famous in all Provence. On Wednesday morning, local producers gather on the well named Place aux Herbes. On Saturdays, the market and its offerings are spread out in the surrounding streets.

It is impossible to miss the Saturday morning market in Uzès. The charm of the Place aux Herbes and the medieval alleys make it one of the most beautiful, most typical and most colourful in Provence.

Marchés

LES MARCHÉS DE LA DESTINATION PAYS D’UZES PONT DU GARD

Si vous souhaitez entendre chanter les accents et goûter les saveurs locales, le marché hebdomadaire est INCONTOURNABLE.

Fréquenter les marchés de plein vent, c’est un bon moyen pour plonger dans les coutumes locales, de croiser les locaux, de découvrir les bons produits du terroir. Sur ce point-là, la destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard est gâtée. Constatez-le de vos propres yeux.

Le marché, une institution

Chez nous, on a hissé le marché au rang d’institution. C’est l’assurance d’une immersion complète dans notre culture. La Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard en compte six par semaine toute l’année (du mardi au samedi), et durant l’été, c’est l’apothéose avec les marchés saisonniers et les marchés nocturnes aux ambiances festives et joviales. Au programme : étals débordants de gourmandises appétissantes aux parfums entêtants. On en a l’eau à la bouche. Tout un choix de produits variés, locaux et de saison s’offrent à vous. Quelques spécialités locales feront notamment votre plaisir : vins du sud-ouest avec l’AOC Duché d’Uzès, olives picholine vertes et croquantes, truffe noire d’hiver Tuber Melanosporum, fougasses gourmandes, … De quoi passer un agréable moment et remplir vos paniers et cabas de victuailles et de souvenirs.

Le marché d’Uzès, l’un des plus beaux de France

Le marché d’Uzès est le plus grand d’Occitanie et l’un des plus célèbres de toute la Provence. Le mercredi matin, place aux producteurs locaux qui se regroupent sur la bien nommée place aux Herbes. Le samedi, le marché et son offre s’étendent dans les rues environnantes.

Impossible de passer à côté du marché du samedi matin à Uzès. Le charme de la Place aux Herbes et les ruelles médiévales en font l’un des plus beaux, des plus typiques et des plus colorés de Provence.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !
FERMER
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !