By bike

BY BICYCLE on the DESTINATION COUNTRY OF UZES PONT DU GARD

Traditionally, cycling enthusiasts are divided into two categories: road enthusiasts on the one hand, and off-road enthusiasts on the other. Wherever your preference lies, you are spoiled: Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard can be ridden on all types of surfaces.

A perfect adventure for young and old, between nature and heritage, walking and relaxation. Find your own pace for a memorable stay!

The Cyclo tourism

Your credo is the ride? Come and discover, on small country roads, or on soft and safe roads, the richness of our beautiful Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard. Ideal for walks, for a weekend, a day, an itinerant stay, or to stroll by bike.

There are three cycle loops which you will find free of charge in the tourist office: “La Voie Verte du Pont du Gard”, “Boucle de l’Uzège – Pont du Gard” and “La Via Rhôna Avignon – Aramon – Beaucaire”.

In case of doubt, trust the sound advice of our stay advisors. Your satisfaction is equalled only by the hours spent with your buttocks screwed on a saddle to discover the area.

Mountain biking

The more sporty among you will opt for mountain biking. Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard has some great surprises in store for them. On the programme: physical commitment, surpassing yourself, wide open spaces, breathtaking landscapes and hundreds of kilometres in a preserved nature, the dream.

The electric bicycle

For the more contemplative among you, many shops offer mountain bikes and electric bikes for hire, perfect for making the most of the scenery without getting too tired.

Greenways

For families, the Pont du Gard greenway, rolling, maintained, wide and lined with picnic stops is ideal. The Via Rhonâ, recently developed, will also perfectly meet your expectations.

Your itineraries :

Where to rent a bike?

À vélo

En VÉLO sur la DESTINATION PAYS D’UZES PONT DU GARD

Traditionnellement, les amateurs de vélo se divisent en deux catégories : les amoureux de la route d’une part, et les passionnés de tout terrain d’autre part. Où que votre préférence se porte, vous êtes gâtés :  La Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard se parcourt sur tous types de revêtements.

Une aventure parfaite pour les petits comme pour les grands, entre nature et patrimoine, balade et détente. Trouvez votre propre rythme pour un séjour mémorable !

Le Cyclo tourisme

Votre crédo, c’est la balade ? Venez découvrir, sur les petites routes de campagnes, ou sur des voies douces et sécurisées, les richesses de notre belle Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard. Idéale pour les balades, le temps d’un week-end, d’une journée, d’un séjour itinérant, ou pour flâner à vélo.

Sachez qu’il existe trois boucles cyclos dont vous trouverez les topos gratuits en bureau touristique : « La Voie Verte du Pont du Gard », « Boucle de l’Uzège – Pont du Gard » et « La Via Rhôna Avignon – Aramon – Beaucaire ».

En cas de doute, faites confiance aux conseils avisés de nos conseillers en séjour. Votre satisfaction n’a d’égale que les heures passées les fesses vissées sur une selle pour découvrir le territoire.

Le VTT

Les plus sportifs d’entre vous opteront, quant à eux, pour le VTT. La Destination Pays d’Uzès Pont du Gard leur réserve de belles surprises. Au programme : engagement physique, dépassement de soi, grands espaces, paysages à couper le souffle et des centaines de kilomètres dans une nature préservée, le rêve quoi.

Le vélo électrique

Pour les plus contemplatifs d’entre vous, de nombreuses enseignes proposent la location de VTT et vélos électriques, parfaits pour profiter un maximum des paysages sans trop se fatiguer.

Voies vertes

Pour les familles, la voie verte du Pont du Gard, roulante, entretenue, large et jalonnée de haltes pique-niques est idéale. La Via Rhonâ, aménagée récemment, conviendra aussi parfaitement à vos attentes.

Vos itinéraires :

Où louer son vélo ?

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !
FERMER
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !